FO: Monkey Socks

I finished a thing. I started these toe-up Monkey Socks back in April when the second baby blanket got too big to take to knitting group. Then they got ignored in favour of other projects but have been just right for knitting with a sleeping baby on my lap recently. (If you follow my instagram you’ll have seen them a few times)

These are knitted on 2.5mm needles with 77g of Wendy Roam in the Derwent colourway. I like the colour as it’s definitely blue but there a touches of other colours without it looking variegated. The Nutkin socks I knitted over a year ago are a different colourway of the same yarn.

Toe up Monkey Socks by Cookie A in Wendy Roam (Derwent) - little grey hedgehog

Next up I’m knitting some blanket squares for both my scrap blanket and my vivid blanket then it’ll be time to pick out a new project, probably a big shawl but I’m not sure which or maybe I’ll get back to working on my Glacier gloves.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting and Crochet

Leave a Reply

