I’ve been making but …

I’ve been making but not taking photos or blogging about things. Since posting about the Puerperium a month ago I have finished my Fiona Coat, knitted a baby blanket, re-knitted the sleeves of my Mama Vertebrae to narrow and lengthen them, sewn a dress (same as this one but in navy with blue stars), sewn a Sewaholic Granville shirt in a floral patterned poplin, sewn a pair of jeans (like these but with a higher back rise on the yoke), sewn three nursing tops, sewn a project bag and two gathered clutches to use as presents later in the year (Noodle head pattern, see photos below).

Some of these sewing projects are leftovers from my pile of cutting out I did last summer – I’ve finally reached the end of those. Next up is sewing a messenger bag. Knitting wise I have a second baby blanket on the needles, I’m just coming to the end of the third of ten balls. That’s the last of the knitting I’m trying to get done for baby so when it’s finished I’ll be casting on something just out of my stash just for fun. I didn’t manage to make it to Edinburgh Yarn Festival this year – I’m not currently up for that much walking or standing around but I still have some lovely stuff from last year that hasn’t been knit due to baby knitting and taking a big break from much crafting last year (also due to baby).

Gathered clutch by Noodle-head - little grey hedgehog

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby, Health, Knitting and Crochet, Sewing

Leave a Reply

