FO: Puerperium Cardigan

While baby number 3 is going to have plenty of handknit handmedowns I want it to have a few of it’s own too. This is sweater number two and there are now plenty of hats. Next up it needs baby blankets of it’s own (the big kids are still using theirs).

I’ve knit Puerperium twice before but this is the first time I’ve knitted sleeves. It’s also the first time I’ve modified the pattern to work in the around after the yoke. I found I never wanted to be dealing with undoing and redoing all the buttons so have decided to just skip them. I joined in the round by overlapping and knitting together the four stitches that form each buttonband. I used just under 100g of dk yarn (Cascade 220 superwash) in a brownish colourway (1917). I had the little heart buttons in my button jar and they are just the right size.

Puerperium Cardigan by Kelly van Niekerk in Cascade 220 Superwash - little grey hedgehog

1 Comment

Filed under Baby, Knitting and Crochet

One response to “FO: Puerperium Cardigan

  1. Pingback: I’ve been making but … | little grey hedgehog

Leave a Reply

