End of the year

Happy New Year!

I’ve been spending a bit of time catching up records of some of my latest knitting projects this morning: ravelry pages, photos and a couple of bits of blocking. I was not the best at keeping records or blogging these last few months and there were a few to finish up with.

I have 37 knitting and crochet projects finished this year. I’ve spun three skeins and sewn a bunch of things too. (The latest a purple linen, lined Hollyburn that I’ve not photographed or blogged.) I finally finished my big rainbow quilt too. After Stash Dash earlier this year I wondered if I could get to 16km of yarn knitted/crocheted/spun. I think I did, recorded projects total around 15km but I have a few projects I don’t have yardage recorded for and there are two modular blankets that I’ve worked on but I’ve not been keeping track of yardage for individual squares. So maybe, maybe not. I suspect I won’t manage as much next year – maybe I’ll aim for 17 projects in 2017.

In goals for next year I’m not making plans past the first quarter but before then I have a baby cardy, a few baby hats, 2 baby blankets and a cardigan/coat for me to knit. Plus a quilt to quilt and bind. There are still two cut out sewing projects that maybe I’d finish though they won’t be wearable for a bit. I’m planning swatching for the cardigan for me today and then casting on a baby hat.

Rather than add 6 blog posts in quick succession I’ve made a collage of my latest (only just recorded) knits. They’ve all now got Ravelry pages if you want more info. But there’s a hat for Wee Man, a pullover for Hobbity-Boo, a hat and cardy for incoming baby, plus socks and a cardy for me.

Belated projects - Mama Vertebrae, Quynn hat, Flax, Antler Hat, Patons Kroy socks and Newborn Vertebrae - little grey hedgehog

1 Comment

Filed under Goals, Knitting and Crochet, Quilt, Sewing, Spinning

One response to “End of the year

  1. Pingback: Aviatrixes | little grey hedgehog

Leave a Reply

