Christmas Stockings

I made Hobbity-Boo a stocking for her first Christmas, and then one for Wee Man for his. Husband and I have had bought ones for a long time but when I pulled them out with the tree decorations this year I found my felt one had several holes in it. As I’d always planned on us having matching (in size anyway) ones eventually this then became the year to make new ones. I couldn’t find the paper piece I’d used previously so traced around one of the kids ones and added seam allowances to make a new one. Each stocking is made of two fat quarters – I had fun picking them out so that we’d be able to tell who’s was who’s as they are unlabelled.

(Apologies for bad photos the lighting is kind of terrible at the moment)

Christmas stockings from fat quarters - little grey hedgehog

Snowmen for husband (it has penguins in scarves on the inside), snowflakes for me and the green star on is for baby number three who is due in April so won’t get used this year but will be waiting with the rest next time.

2 Comments

Filed under Baby, Sewing

2 responses to “Christmas Stockings

  1. So cute, and homemade is always more special. Congrats on baby number three!! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

