FO: Purple Linen Tee

Finally finished this week is my purple linen tee. Knit in Lithuanian Linen in the Violet colourway from Midwinter yarns on 2.5mm needles. This is my own design, I started with an i-cord cast on and knit in the round until I reached a suitable armhole level. This used more than half my yarn but not by much. I then provisionally cast on for each arm using scrap yarn and worked front and back separately in garter stitch with an i-cord edge. When I’d reached shoulder level I used a three needle bind-off on the shoulders and an i-cord cast-off on the neck. It stretched quite a lot on blocking and I’m happy with the result. Plus it’s 900m for stash dash.

Purple Linen Tee in Lithuanian Linen (Violet) from Midwinter yarns - little grey hedgehog

Leave a comment

Filed under Design, Knitting and Crochet

Leave a Reply

