A catch up

The last few weeks have been a little off schedule has Husband has had time off work, we’ve had visitors and we went away for a few days. I’ve not felt much like blogging and my crafting has been a bit slower than usual. The crafting I have done isn’t getting blogged about just now either as it’s for a swap so I don’t want to accidently give it away. I have remembered to take photos before I parcel it up though.

Knitting wise – my linen t-shirt is still slowly ongoing. I’ve also cast on a cowl out of the Ripples Crafts Burras mini-skeins I purchased at EYF earlier this year. There’s only 60g so that should be off the needles reasonably quickly. I’ve reached about 5.7K for stash dash. If I do get the linen t-shirt of the needles I think I might manage to reach 7K with a couple more small projects as well.

I’ve sewn a couple of project bags but otherwise all my sewing efforts have gone into cutting out all the things. I have 9 projects cut out now (except for the various bits of interfacing) and shouldn’t be running out of things to sew for a good while now. Some is projects for the kids out of leftover fabric and some are things for me. It’s helped to clear out some of the space in the sewing boxes as it takes up less room now.

Otherwise, Hobbity-boo is on school holidays. She’ll start at big school in August which means I need to get uniforms, labels etc organised sometime in the next month so she’s ready to go. She’s just worked out how to pedal her bike properly which is great. Wee Man has turned into a right chatter-box over the last few months which is fun. He’s also getting pretty good on his scooter but is still a little on the short side for his balance bike.

Leave a comment

Filed under Hobbit, Kids, Ramble, Wee Man

Leave a Reply

