On the needles

Time for a WiP update.

The Thistle Pullover is almost finished, just the cuff of one sleeve and ends and buttons to sew. It’s getting elephant buttons (or as Wee Man says “a-bump butt”).

Thistle by Julie Partie - little grey hedgehog

My Hitchhiker now has 20 points so making some progress there.

Hitchhiker by Martina Behm - little grey hedgehog

I’ve finished the sleeves and joined them up for my Hitofude. It looks a bit of a mess at the moment due to the unblocked lace but I’m hopeful that it’ll sort itself out with some weight on it.

Hitofude by Hiroko Fukatsu - little grey hedgehog

I have gloves on the needles. The plan is to get them finished for next winter but given that we’ve had snow this week perhaps I should be aiming for sooner. The pattern is Glacier by Julia Mueller.

Glacier Gloves by Julia Mueller - little grey hedgehog

My plain socks are still unworked and I’ve just got the bare minimum past the cast on for a linen tee in purple. I hope I’ll have more to show on that next time.

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting and Crochet

2 responses to “On the needles

  1. Mrs. Optimistic

    These are amazing! I love them!! So inspiring!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

