Multiple wips

I’m having a hard time resisting casting on all the things at the moment. Having a bunch of new yarn, a re-organised queue and a sort through of the ready to go projects is leaving me with a lot of enthusiasm for new projects and not so much for the older yarn and wips. I think I need to make it a goal to finish an old project (yarn purchased pre EYF2016) before casting on another new project. I have however just finished a hat with the Old Maiden Aunt Aran I purchased at EYF2016 so I’m not completely resisting. (It’s currently blocking so photos another hopefully lighter day.)

On the needles at the moment are two pairs of socks, one is a basic plain pair in Regia Garden Effects for those moments when only straight forward socks will do. The other pair are for a gift and are the Nutkin pattern by Beth LaPensee. I have also cast on a Hitofude cardigan by Hiroko Fukatsu but it’s only a few rows past the cast on at the moment. My final on the needles is a rainbow dress for Hobbity-Boo knit from the leftovers from my rainbow of socks. The numbers are based on the size 4-6 Flax Light by TinCanKnits but otherwise I’m making it up as I go. I’ve just started the orange section and will then just have the red to go.

Works in Progress - little grey hedgehog

In other news Hobbity-Boo is all better but her chicken pox have walked over to Wee Man who has been rather miserable this week. He seems to be having a worse go of it but is hopefully on the mend now.

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting and Crochet

One response to “Multiple wips

  1. Pingback: Yarny WiPs | little grey hedgehog

Leave a Reply

