FO: Sunrise Socks

These are a variant of my basic sock with a slip stitch pattern on the leg and top of foot. I also tried out a different heel – normally I do a slip stitch heel flap but trialled doing alternate slip stitches on both the knit and purl rows. The heel is a lot snugger and I hope that it will wear well.

The yarn used in these was a gift for Scoopmas last year (our ice cream themed summer swap). It has short colour repeats and I ended up with quite a bit of pooling. I used the slip stitch patterning in hopes of breaking that up a bit but I’ve still got a lot.

Sunrise Socks

3 Comments

Filed under Knitting and Crochet

3 responses to “FO: Sunrise Socks

  1. Love the colour, happy socks.. 😊

    Like

  2. Erin and Sky

    I agree. Great colors!

    Like

Leave a Reply

