FO: Handspun Cowls

In order to use up my stash I’ve tried to assign projects to most of the yarn I have. These two skeins of handspun were not enough yardage to do much with but cowls are always useful at this time of the year and have the advantage of being worked until you run out of yarn.

The blue cowl is handspun silk. The cowl is worked in seed stitch in the round and I just worked until I had (barely) enough yarn for the cast off.

Handspun Silk Cowl

The pink cowl is handspun kid mohair. When I spun it there was not really any halo at all but as soon as I started knitting it there was more and more fluff. This one is for Hobbit and is the small version of the Honey Cowl.

Handspun Kid Mohair Honey Cowl

Leave a comment

Filed under Hobbit, Knitting and Crochet, Spinning

Leave a Reply

