Project bags

I have a bit of a weakness for fun fat quarters and tend to turn most of them into project bags. In this case however I fell so in love with the butterfly fabric that I purchased half a metre and made a giant bag. I suspect it will come into play for giant sweaters or blanket projects.

Butterfly project bag

These two project bags are both the same style as I usually make (two boxed corners and a zip top) but I added a loop to one side and a zip pull / hanging strap to the zips which I haven’t done before. The hedgehog one is now in service for my Featherweight cardigan which is almost to the armholes on the back.

Hedgehog project bag

1 Comment

Filed under Sewing

One response to “Project bags

Leave a Reply

