FO: Red Heart Socks, (Rainbow of Socks)

My red socks are finished after staying up a bit late last knit working on the cuff. They have four large hearts worked in purls down the front of the leg and foot and a rolled cuff. The yarn is Ripples Crafts Reliable Sock in the Poppy colourway, super bright red and a good basic yarn base. If I were to make them again I think I would narrow the design panel a bit as it’s hard to see the whole heart when they’re being worn so I may go an alter the chart. I am otherwise please and have cast on the first of the violet pair.

Red Socks


Pattern: My own

Needles: 2.5mm Knit Pro Rosewood Cubics

Yarn: Ripples Crafts Reliable Sock in Poppy ~69g

Notes: Will update the chart to make it a bit narrower and more visible for future socks.

Leave a comment

Filed under Design, Knitting and Crochet

Leave a Reply

