FO: Pine Forest Baby Blanket

This blanket has been a bit of a slog. It’s for friends who are having a second baby so they already have a Tiramisu blanket. I thought I’d try something new and really liked the look of this one. I still really like it but I don’t think I was in the right head-space for this sort of project through October. It’s a 7 stitch, 4 row (though 2 are just purl) lace repeat with a nice garter border. Working on a couple of small projects helped in the middle and I made a concerted effort to get it finished in October – it was done just after 9pm on the 31st. I did hope to get 3 blankets made in October but the other one is still un-started. I’ve decided to use the Hap Blanket pattern by Ysolda Teague which I’ve used once before on a blanket for Hobbit.

Pine Forest Baby Blanket

Pattern: Pine Forest Baby Blanket

Designer: Ingrid Aartun Bøe

Knitted for: F&M 2

Needles: 5mm

Yarn used (colourway): Cascade 220 Superwash (Ridge Rock) ~300g

Notes: Added 3 extra repeats as I wanted to use all the yarn but not end up with a long blanket. It’s a little wider than tall but a good size.

Ravelry Project Link: here

2 Comments

Filed under Baby, Knitting and Crochet

2 responses to “FO: Pine Forest Baby Blanket

  1. The blanket looks lovely and squishy! I expect it will be much appreciated by the recipients.

    Like

Leave a Reply

