This looks a bit familiar…

Tiramisu 10!This is the 10th! Tiramisu baby blanket I’ve made. It’s still my favourite quick blanket for babies. I’ve done my usual mods of using double crochet instead of single crochet and this time I used green on the final round of the edging. The blanket is for a workmate of my husband’s who’s Italian and husband wanted to Italian flag colours in the blanket. It took only a few days of nap and bedtimes to complete and I’m pleased with the result.

I’ve two other baby blankets to make now too though I’m using a different pattern for them, one is for a second baby so they’ve already got a Tiramisu and the other I wanted to try a new pattern on. They’re going to take a bit longer than this one but I have hopes that they’ll get finished in October.

In other news, one of Hobbit’s dresses is finished, 4 more to go. Then I think I’m going to have another go at trousers for her as I’ve a number of pairs of husband’s trousers to harvest for material and she definitely needs some in size 3. More on that after the dresses are all finished.

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby, Hobbit, Sewing

Leave a Reply

