Purple WiPs

I have two works in progress at the moment, both purple. My Windswept sweater is chugging along – I’ve reached the waist increases and am probably about halfwayish down the body. It is going faster now that the v-neck is joined but they’re still fairly long rows. Progress has been steady but I don’t think it’ll be finished by the end of the month somehow – maybe the body will be though.

The other project is a hat also from Handmade in the UK, this is the Loch hat and is being knit in Drops Alpaca leftover from Hobbit’s Sunnyside Cardigan (which is just coming up too small now at 2y8m). I haven’t done a gauge swatch so it’s possible it may end up being too small for me but it will fit Hobbit if that’s the case which is not a bad thing. I’m partway through the first chart repeat but have been neglecting it in favour of Windswept as it was mostly a secondary project I started to use up stash and work on with a baby on my lap when Lush got awkward for that purpose. The book contains a matching pattern for mittens though I haven’t investigated whether I’ll have enough yarn or not (maybe if things turn out Hobbit sized).

Clockwise from top left: Windswept back of neck, Windswept body, Loch Hat, Windswept Lace

Clockwise from top left: Windswept back of neck, Windswept body, Loch Hat, Windswept Lace

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting and Crochet

One response to “Purple WiPs

  1. Pingback: FO: Windswept | little grey hedgehog

Leave a Reply

