It’s Christmas soon right?

Husband thinks I’m crazy but because I was ordering fabric for my quilt anyway I picked up a couple of fat quarters of Christmas fabric to make a stocking for Wee Man. I used the same pattern piece I used for Hobbit’s a couple of years ago but I’m not sure I used the same method or not. I cut 2 of outer, 2 of lining and 2 of batting. Quilted the batting to the outer fabric then sewed the outer pieces together and the sewed the inner pieces together. I inserted the inner into the outer layer and then used bias binding made of the inner fabric to make a hanging loop and to stitch the tops together. It’s hiding away in the cupboard now waiting  for actual Christmas.

Christmas Stocking

 

2 Comments

Filed under Craft, Sewing, Wee Man

2 responses to “It’s Christmas soon right?

  1. Pingback: Christmas gifts | little grey hedgehog

  2. Pingback: Christmas Stockings | little grey hedgehog

Leave a Reply

