WiPs and a finished cross stitch

Cross stitch number two is finished. I love how much difference the backstitching makes to the whole piece. I haven’t decided what I’m doing about framing the pair of them yet but am contemplating putting them into hoops. They’re both 4in by 4in so not very big and I suspect they were designed in hoops as the stitched area fits just right inside the circle. I’ve started on my next project, it’s quite a small one but it’s for a gift for later in the year so will stay a secret for now.

Cross stitch

I’ve made a little progress on my sock, I’m onto the gusset increases so have knit maybe 2 inches. Hoping to get past the heel this week. My sock yarn blanket is also growing slowly but I’m still enjoying it which is good. It’s going to be a riotous mismatch of colours.

WiPs - 3

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting and Crochet, Sewing

One response to “WiPs and a finished cross stitch

  1. Pingback: I finally framed them… | little grey hedgehog

Leave a Reply

