What’s up …

Unsurprisingly I’ve been doing very little crafting since Squishy arrived. He’s doing pretty well (and putting on heaps of weight) but my concentration span is limited and I’m not exactly getting enough sleep!

I’ve done a little bit of knitting – I’m working on the Heather Hoodie Vest from the Best of Knitscene which I purchased over Christmas using birthday vouchers. There’s a number of other projects in the book that I’m interested in knitting too. My Fractal Cowl is half complete but hasn’t been touched for a few weeks.

I have been doing a bunch of baking lately – nursing means I’m hungry all the time at the moment so having extra food around is good for once. I’ve also made a wedding card for a workmate of my husbands who got married last weekend.

Wedding Card

Before Squishy I arrived I finished sewing together the rainbow jelly roll. I hope that I’m going to be able to finish the quilt this year but we’ll see. I’ve still to decide how big to make the quilt and how to break up the rainbow too. I think I’m going to end up with three strips of rainbow alternating with white or calico for the top and just a plain back and use a multi coloured thread for the quilting but I’m still mulling it over.

I also cut out fabric for two tops for me as that’s always the part of sewing that needs concentrated time to myself to get done. I’m hopeful I’ll get them sewn up in the not too distant future as I could really do with some more clothes. There’s enough fabric leftover to make Hobbit a couple more t-shirts too.

In the meantime eat, sleep, feed the baby and entertain the toddler is the order of the day.

1 Comment

Filed under Baby, Craft, Knitting and Crochet, Quilt, Sewing

One response to “What’s up …

  1. Pingback: A rainbow in progress | little grey hedgehog

Leave a Reply

