Current progress …

Watercourse is done! It’s currently drying out so no photos just yet.

I made another baby blanket (Tiramisu again), husband took the last one for workmates who are due any time now so I needed a replacement for my cousin (they’re not due til February).

I’m slowly getting some spinning done, I think it’ll be spun by the end of the month but maybe not plied.

I’m working on a 4ply top down raglan for Hobbit which is about halfway  to the armholes. It’s dark purple alpaca and nice to work with if a bit finer than what I’ve been using lately.

I’ve begun sewing a doll for Hobbit’s birthday, currently it has a face (embroidered) and unattached partially complete arms and legs (they need some definition before attachment). Hobbit keeps telling me the stuffing is clouds. It’s also going to have a dress, jacket and shoes. I think it might get a wee blanket too as I’ve leftover yarn (probably a granny square).

Tiramisu 8

Leave a comment

Filed under Craft, Hobbit, Knitting and Crochet, Sewing, Spinning

Leave a Reply

