Secret Santaing

I joined in a swap for this Christmas and have received my parcel and so has my recipient. This is some of the secret projects I was working on last month as I made most of the parcel. It was super fun to put together and I kind of didn’t want to send it away which I thought was a good sign. We had a fishy theme hence the card, cookie cutter and origami. I would have liked to have made fishy stitch markers but I couldn’t easily get a hold of fish beads. Parcel Sent

I received my parcel the other day and was totally thrilled. A fishy sock pattern, rainbow sock yarn (my favourite) and some fun mini skeins of self striping (enough to make a pair). Plus chocolate, a notebook and glass identifiers in fun little shapes.

Gift received

In other secret santaing I made a hat for husband to give for his gift exchange at work as he hadn’t had time to find anything and it was supposed to be there on Friday – of course now they’re doing the exchange on Monday instead. Oh well it’s a nice squooshy hat that husband didn’t really want to give away so I’ve made him one for Christmas now too in a darker colour. I used remnants of yarn from a gift I made earlier in the year for the first one and then picked up a new ball for husband on Thursday. It’s a simple hat in super chunky yarn so works up fast.

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting and Crochet

One response to “Secret Santaing

  1. Pingback: Fishmas Swap | little grey hedgehog

Leave a Reply

