FO: Grey Overalls

Finished Hobbit’s new overalls yesterday (well minus the buttonholes). I forgot how much topstitching is involved in this pattern – it’s worth it but it makes each seam take three times as long. I used some blue flannel for the pocket linings and the waist facing.

Grey Overalls

 

Pattern: Kwik Sew 2785

Sewn for: Hobbit

Fabric: Grey corduroy and blue flannel remnants for pocket and waist linings

Size: 2

Thread: Gutermann 38 (grey)

Any problems/changes: Sewed the inner leg seams rather than adding snaps as I had a lot of trouble with them staying closed on the size 1 denim ones (interesting not on the red corduroy). Taking them all the way off is not much more of a hassle. I have not yet made the buttonholes on the sides as I’m having trouble with my machine (it’s got it’s zig zag stuck) but that’s the work of a few minutes so I’m counting them as done.

Leave a comment

Filed under Hobbit, Sewing

Leave a Reply

