Oops been gone again…

Didn’t really mean to stop blogging, but I have excuses! My Mum’s been visiting for the last ten days (put her on a plane yesterday) so we’ve been out doing things and I’ve spent less time on the computer during naptimes too. Plus hobbit has been getting a new tooth (number 8 at last) which has meant she’s not been sleeping at all well so we’ve been a bit of a tired household for the last couple of weeks. I can feel the tooth now so I’m hopeful that we might get back to sleeping for longer chunks soon.

I did finish the dress I was making for hobbit but I’ve still not managed to remember to bring it out into the living room before naps so haven’t taken any photos yet. It’s on the list for today so hopefully will happen (Mum visiting has also put me a bit behind on housework). I did however start and finish a cute bonnet for the hobbit. It’s decided that it might be summer around here (a few warm days in a row anyway) and last years hat no longer fits and the one Mum brought for her is a little to big still. I did take photos of her wearing it when I finished it yesterday.

Bonnet

Pattern: Ruffle Bonnet Tutorial

Sewn for: Hobbit

Fabric: Coloured polka dots fat quarter, Tiny hand prints fat quarter, leftover white cotton, cream bias binding and red ribbon from stash.

Size: Multisized

Thread: White Gutermann

Any problems/changes: Made the ties a little wider and two sided as I didn’t have enough of the ruffle fabric so used the body fabric. Hat is reversible with slightly more bias binding showing on the hands side. Sizing is good and should fit her for a while.

3 Comments

Filed under Baby, Sewing

3 responses to “Oops been gone again…

  1. very cute, I love the bright colours. Does the Hobbit like it too?

    Like

  2. Pingback: FO: Sew all the things | Azzy's Attic

Leave a Reply

