Birthday girls

We have two nieces with birthdays this time of year. One in mid-August and one earlyish September. Living on the otherside of the world means planning ahead to post parcels is essential so a month or two ago I spent some time making them birthday cards.
I tried two different quilling styles to make the numbers on the cards. I thought I’d prefer the orange style, it looked easier to execute, but preferred the other and found it simpler to make pretty than I’d thought. The orange style took far more elements to fill the area than I thought it would and then it was hard to fit them in neatly anyway. Making the purple swirls was relatively simple and I liked the finished result better.

Leave a comment

Filed under Papercraft

Leave a Reply

