Dad’s birthday

I made Turn a Square for my Dad’s birthday. I’m not completely thrilled with it – I was aiming for darker colours but having bought the yarn over the internet (in a bit of a hurry) ended up with not quite what I expected. I liked the pattern though. It’s very simple and I’d do it again. I used Adriafil Duo Comfort and Duo Comfort Plus which is a wool and cotton blend. The Comfort Plus is multi-coloured – not really self striping but long enough repeats.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting and Crochet

Leave a Reply

