Mum’s Shawl

I just barely managed to finish Mum’s birthday shawl and get it posted off in time fore her birthday. I started the shawl way back in October but only completed about half of it before Mum came to visit in January before the wee one was born. I didn’t get back to it again until mid March and at that point needed to be knitting 3 rows (of more than 300 stitches each) a day to get it done in time. Husband was most helpful in giving me as much time as he could but I think I only finished it because I ran out of yarn before getting to the edging (where the stitch count doubles again). I bound off where I got to and given the size it was once blocked I don’t think it’s a big deal. It probably would have been good to do a couple of rows of proper edging but at that point I just didn’t have the time or mental energy to change things. I hope she likes it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting and Crochet

Leave a Reply

