Cooking

This morning I noticed that we had a couple of bananas going brown, as we already had four in the freezer I thought I’d better use some up. This led to me making banana cake which is now cooling and will be iced with chocolate before too long. While it was in the oven I stewed some apple – we getting to the end of porridge season and granola is just not the same without some apple. This too is cooling down.

For dinner tonight we are having fishcakes which cook much better if they start out cold. I use a variation on a recipe from Edmonds for flatters. Halving everything bar the fish and making up into smaller fishcakes then shallow frying.

I’ve made a bunch more stitch markers too and turned the heel on the first of the pair of monkey socks.

Leave a comment

Filed under Craft, Food, Knitting and Crochet

Leave a Reply

