More sewing

I’ve been sewing again today. Another project from noodle-head.com. This time a smaller wallet – in the same colours as the purse.

I also took some better pictures of the Annis shawl now that it is finished blocking.

I’ve been making granny squares over the last few days – I’ve now got about a quarter of a blanket but have used up all the dk weight scraps so will have to acquire some more.

One of the projects I want to complete this year is to embroider a duvet cover. Today I made some progress drawing the design onto the duvet. I’ve realised that I still need to buy yellow thread to do the flower centres which I forgot about when I got green and purple so will have to pick some up next time I’m in town.

Time to go and make fishcakes so they have time to set before dinner.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Knitting and Crochet, News, Sewing

Leave a Reply

