Veyla

I finished these sweet little fingerless mitts last week but didn’t get around to taking a photo of them ’til yesterday (and the photo is not that great either).They’re nice and soft – made out of the same yarn as my Ivy cardigan. The pattern was pretty straight forward, but the lace cuffs did take a bit of concentration – mostly because the repeat wasn’t very repeaty and you only work it six times in total anyway. It didn’t give me much of a chance to memorise it. This is the second time I’ve done a thumb gusset and then had to go make to the thumb. I think I get the idea of it a bit more now.

I’ve started working on Traveling Woman The stocking stitch section is all complete – I added enough to make two extra lace repeats, and now I’m working on the first lace repeat. It’s going much slower now mostly because the rows are now about 200 stitches long. I’m looking forward to seeing how it turns out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Craft, Knitting and Crochet

Leave a Reply

